2023 Award Recipient

Senator Chris Murphy (D-CT)

For his exceptional leadership in the introduction and passage of the Bipartisan Safer Communities Act

Read More

The ASPPH Special Recognition Award recognizes individuals who have made exemplary policy contributions in areas impacting public health. The Special Recognition Award was established to acknowledge and encourage the championship of critical public health policy issues, both nationally and globally.

Past Winners


Senator Dick Durbin (D-IL)

Watch Video


Representative Rosa DeLauro (D-CT)


Senator Tom Harkin (D-IA)